"City Guesthouse & tours"
booking.com - city GuestHouse

Do you planning to go Mongolia?

Eight lakes




    The Eight Lakes (Khuisiin Naiman Nuur) are in the Khangai mountain range of Mongolia. The lakes are named Shireet, Khaliut, Bugat, Khaya, Khuis, Onon, Doroo and Bayan-Uul. Some of the smaller lakes are dried up, the second largest lake Khuis Nuur is dried up to ten percent. The area covers 11,500 hectares around the lake in the Uyanga village territory of Ovorkhangai province to the southwest of the Khangai mountain range. The Eight Lakes are surrounded by the beautiful nature of the Khangai mountain range.